Acceptance…

Posted: January 31, 2012 in Lessons From Scripture, Thoughts
Tags: , ,

Pondering the word acceptance… I was hit with two questions:

1. Have you accepted the world as it is?

or

2. Have you accepted the fact that you are to be an agent of change?

You see either you make a difference or you don’t.  My prayer is that when people talk about me at my funeral that they don’t share how comfortable I was but rather how much positive change I made in the world.  My prayer is that I will leave this world a better place then when I got here.

~Jude 22 “And some have compassion, making a difference.”

Leave a Reply

